CAST Team (St Boniface House)

Mrs Kate Griffin

Interim Chief Executive Officer

admin@plymouthcast.org.uk

Mr Marcus Taylor

Chief Operating Officer

marcus.taylor@plymouthcast.org.uk

Marcus joined the Team at CAST in January 2017 from Babcock International Group where he was Head of Change and Business Improvement for the Naval Marine and Technology Division. Marcus has a Master's Degree from King's College London and is a Chartered Member of the Institute of Personnel Development; Fellow of the Chartered Management Institute and Fellow of the Royal Society of Arts. His family live near Totnes in South Devon.

Mrs Helen Moram

Office Manager/PA to CEO

helen.moram@plymouthcast.org.uk

Helen joined the Team at CAST in July 2014 from a Cornish Federated Primary School where she was School Business Administrator. Helen has an Advanced Diploma in School Business Management from the National College for Teaching & Leadership and is a Member of the National Association of School Business Management. Her family live in Saltash, Cornwall.

Mrs Karen Grute

Administration Officer

karen.grute@plymouthcast.org.uk

Karen joined the Team in November 2015, previous to this she worked at a local Community College for 9 years. She has had various administrative roles, including working at South Hams District Council and a GP surgery. She lives locally with her family.

Miss Debbie Beech

Events Co-ordinator

events@plymouthcast.org.uk

Debbie joined the Team at CAST in October 2015, from the Diocese of Plymouth, where she coordinated the events organised by the Vicariate for Formation. Debbie has previous experience of coordinating events in the Hospitality Industry. She lives in the neighbouring Town of Ashburton.

Mrs Louise Adams

Head of School Improvement

louise.adams@plymouthcast.org.uk

Louise joined CAST in August 2017, moving from her role as one of Her Majesty’s Inspectors for Ofsted. She has experience of leading Catholic schools in Hampshire and Wokingham as deputy head, head and executive head. Louise completed her National Professional Qualification for Headship in 2003. Prior to training as a teacher, she was a manager for the John Lewis Partnership. She lives with her husband and two children in Dorset.

Mrs Mary Cox

School Improvement Officer

mary.cox@plymouthcast.org.uk

Mary joined CAST in June 2016. She has a Master’s in Education, and has worked across all phases of education over the last 26 years, as a head teacher, as well as holding regional and national roles in education, leading on curriculum change and assessment. She lives in Plymouth with her family.

Mrs Jo Flower

School Improvement Officer

jo.flower@plymouthcast.org.uk

Jo joined the Team at CAST in September 2017 having been a Head teacher in a large inner city, multi-cultural Catholic school in London for 9 years and prior to this, having worked in other large Catholic London schools. Jo has a Master’s degree in Education from the Institute of Education, specialising in the relationship between mentoring/coaching and pupil outcomes. Other qualifications include a BA in Geography and a PGCE, both from Durham University, the National Professional Qualification in Headship and a National Teaching Award from the DfE. She lives in South Devon with her husband and their 3 daughters.

Mrs Elaine Mannix

Assistant to Head of School Improvement

elaine.mannix@plymouthcast.org.uk

Mrs Diana Taylor

Recruitment & Development Co-ordinator

diana.taylor@plymouthcast.org.uk

Diana joined CAST in October 2016. She has worked as a Senior Advisory Teacher with ‘looked after’ children in a central London borough, holds NPQH and has taught in secondary, primary and special schools. She lives in Totnes with her family.

Mr David Wells

Project Manager for Evangelisation

david.wells@plymouthcast.org.uk

Miss Sarah Adams

RE Adviser (including Worship & Inspections)

sarah.adams@plymouthcast.org.uk

Sarah joined the RE team in September 2008 coming from Mayfield Girls School where she was the lay chaplain and Child Protection Officer.. Sarah has a Masters in Theology, is an experienced Educational Psychotherapist and a member of the UK Council for Psychotherapy. Prior to being a lay chaplain she worked for the Child and Adolescent Mental Health Service in Brighton. She enjoys living in Devon where she can engage in her passion for walking and photography.

Mr Richard Thorns

HR Manager

richard.thorns@plymouthcast.org.uk

Miss Christine Forman

HR Adviser

christine.forman@plymouthcast.org.uk

Miss Adelle Pope

HR Adviser (West & Central Areas)

adelle.pope@plymouthcast.org.uk

Mr Paul Jones

Principal Finance Officer

finance@plymouthcast.org.uk

Mrs Sharon George

Finance Manager

finance@plymouthcast.org.uk

Mr Mark Woodhouse

Finance Support Officer (Central Area)

mark.woodhouse@plymouthcast.org.uk

Ms Maggie Day

Finance Support Officer (East)

maggie.day@plymouthcast.org.uk